the artist

You want to book a date with  WHORES.

    Main picture of the page of the artist WHORES.
    Main picture of the page of the artist WHORES.
    All the artists


    • Musical style
    • Noise
    • Rock
    • Beginnings
    • 2010
    • Nationality
    • United states
    • Mobility
    • International
    • Type
    • Band


    Whores (stylized as WHORES.) is an American noise rock band based in Atlanta, Georgia, consisting of vocalist and guitarist Christian Lembach, bass guitarist Casey Maxwell and drummer Douglas Jennings Barrett.
    In 2011, the band released their debut EP, Ruiner, on Brutal Panda Records. It was followed by the EP, Clean in 2013, which received attention from music websites such as Pitchfork, Exclaim! and Sputnikmusic. A split single with the band Rabbits, which consists of covers of The Cure, were also released in 2014. On October 28, 2016, they released their new album “Gold” via eOne Music.

    The band has also toured extensively in the United States, alongside bands such as Red Fang, Melvins, Retox, Torche, The Sword, Black Tusk, Deafheaven, Floor, Kylesa, Obliterations, Iron Reagan, Fight Amp, No Way, Louisiana band CAPRA and Creepoid.




    Music videos & lives