the artist

You want to book a date with  Micah Paul Hinson

    Main picture of the page of the artist
    Main picture of the page of the artist
    All the artists

    Micah Paul


    • Musical style
    • Song
    • Country
    • Beginnings
    • 2004
    • Nationality
    • United states
    • Mobility
    • International
    • Type
    • Band


    “You only have to listen to his hoarse, raspy, prophetic voice, his intense biblical psalmody, his music that spills truth even over major chords, his artist’s heart once again laid bare” to understand that on several occasions Micah P. Hinson has been on the verge of the apocalypse and that his life is a filigree of elevations of love, loss and regret.

    Micah P. Hinson sews and embroiders his songs like a fine work, with his eyes firmly planted in the darkness, the dust, the abyss…

    The American singer and guitarist released his first album “Micah P. Hinson and the Gospel of Profress” in 2004 and was very well received by the critics. “Micah P. Hinson and The Opera Circuit”, his second album was released in 2006 and his third album, “Micah P. Hinson and the Red Empire Orchestra”, on July 14, 2008.

    “Micah P. Hinson and The Pioneer Saboteurs” was released in May 2010. In December 2013, Hinson released a Christmas album “Wishing for a Christmas Miracle with the Micah P. Hinson Family” via the Yellow Bird Project, with all proceeds going to a children’s home in Keller, Texas.




    Music videos & lives