the artist

You want to book a date with  Bridear

    Main picture of the page of the artist
    Main picture of the page of the artist
    All the artists


    • Musical style
    • Hardrock
    • Heavy-metal
    • J-pop
    • Beginnings
    • 2012
    • Nationality
    • Japan
    • Mobility
    • International
    • Agent
    • Adrien Kremer
    • Type
    • Band


    Formed in Fukuoka, Japan in 2012, BRIDEAR is one of Japan’s premier hard rock/heavy metal bands and has its sights set on the global scene. The all-female quintet combines elements of power metal, progressive rock and the melodic hooks of J-pop to create a sound unlike any of their rivals from the Land. of the Rising Sun.

    After releasing their first single in 2012, BRIDEAR has been relentless. Performing throughout Japan, the group developed a dedicated following that continued to grow with their debut EP Overturn the Doom , and the hit single and popular video “Light in the Dark.” International audiences quickly discovered the video online, creating a huge buzz and a global hard rock/metal loving audience.

    After the 2016 release of their first full-length album BARYTE , the band continued to perform in their home country, earning a reputation for excellent musicianship and captivating live performances. In 2017, BRIDEAR performed in Europe for the first time and appeared at major conventions such as Mondocon in Budapest, Hungry and Made in Asia in Brussels, Belgium, supporting their EP HELIX . After performing in 11 countries, BRIDEAR has been working to grow their fan base in the West while becoming a major label in Japan. Celebrating their 2019 album Expose Your Emotions, BRIDEAR ventured overseas again by performing in London at METAL MATSURI, the first all-J-metal festival outside of Japan. The stunning set gained more international fans and attracted press attention in their home country for the memorable performance.

    In 2021, BRIDEAR joined the British label SETSUZOKU RECORDS. The Bloody Bride album became BRIDEAR’s first official international release, receiving incredible reviews from the international music media and attracting attention from publications such as Metal Hammer magazine and Guitar Player. In September 2021, the epic 8-minute programming masterpiece “Brave New World Revisited” was subsequently released as a digital single, encapsulating the band’s incredible versatility and technical wizardry.

    May 2022 will see the international release of the brand new album Aegis of Athena, a stunning 11-track opus blending traditional heavy metal, progressive arrangements and addictive J-rock hooks to perfection. With ambitions at an all-time high, BRIDEAR is poised to expand its international reach in 2022 and beyond.




    Music videos & lives